Lady J

I hope everyone had a great Memorial Day weekend! I had a blast. I got to spend the weekend with a bunch of good friends who live in San Diego. They all came up for the weekend and we got to spend some much needed girl time together! My friend Lady J asked if I could help her out with some summer outfit ideas and I was super excited to style a couple looks. She thinks that she wears too much floral prints and nude colors. Now personally I don’t think there is such thing as too much floral, it is a great way to add a nice feminine touch to any outfit. But I did think up some other trends for Lady J to try out.


This first look gets you away from floral print and is a super easy way to add some color. Maxi dresses are amazing!! There are so many different styles you can create with a maxi dress but I wanted to give this one a more eclectic, summer festival, sort of a vibe. Make sure you grab a belt to break up the pattern and to define your waist (which can easily get lost in a dress like this). Layer your necklaces, bracelets, and rings. The more the merrier! Throw on your favorite shades and your ready for a casual day in the sun.


Now I know that my girls south of LA like to keep it classy so here is a simple, polished look. A really sophisticated way to bring some color into your life is to color block. Color blocking is not something to be intimidated by; all it is is an excuse to wear more color! I found this great color matching wheel from Fashion bomb daily. Its a little cheat sheet to keep us from getting too wild. Now I know Lady J was worried about too much nude so I decided white would be the perfect diffuser. Since this outfit is based on color, I wanted the accessories to be simple, but by all means you could throw on some bold statement jewelry.
I hope some of this helped! Both looks have great color and are totally summer ready. Everyone check back on Monday for the first post in my new weekly series featuring some of my favorite classic film stars. Now get on outside and enjoy the sun all of you!!!
Have a great week!! You stay classy San Diego!!

Leave a comment

Filed under fashion, spring, style, summer

Leave a Reply

